ProSmile Appoints Hugh Carey II as President & Chief Executive Officer

TOMS RIVER, NJ – June 28, 2022 – ProSmile, a leading multi-specialty dental services organization (DSO) serving patients throughout the mid-Atlantic region of the U.S., announced today that it has appointed Hugh Carey II as President & Chief Executive Officer. Mr. Carey, who has served as the company’s President since February 2022, succeeds co-founder Bharat Rana, who will continue to support ProSmile as Chairman of its Board of Directors.

Mr. Carey joined ProSmile from Alvarez & Marsal, a global management consultant firm, where he spent more than a decade advising companies and their management teams on how to strengthen business performance, often through periods of significant growth and change. As part of that role, Mr. Carey served in several interim management positions, including C-level positions at dental and healthcare companies.

ProSmile co-founder Bharat Rana will be appointed Chairman of ProSmile’s Board of Directors and remains a significant investor in ProSmile. Under Bharat’s leadership, ProSmile grew into a leading provider of services to affiliated practices that treat over half-a-million patients annually in New Jersey, Maryland and Pennsylvania.

“Now is the right time for me to pass the reins to Hugh as the company focuses on putting the COVID pandemic behind it and continues to integrate and align our affiliated practices amidst the uncertain pandemic environment,” said Mr. Rana. “I am extremely proud of everything our team has done to navigate the recent challenging environment in the healthcare industry and maintain a high level of clinical excellence. I thank our amazing team for their hard work and dedication, including the many sacrifices our healthcare professionals have made to ensure their patients’ uninterrupted access to critical dental care. I have confidence that ProSmile is poised to achieve great success under Hugh’s leadership, and I look forward to supporting him and the rest of the company in my new role as Chairman of the Board.”